About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2007


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Contact: Leslie Potter, 319-269-5835,
potter@iastate.edu
Integrates professional communication skills into the engineering curriculum
MORE:
A New Engineering Communications Course Based on a Professional Communications Process


$24,950
New York University, New York, NY
Contact: Natalie Jeremijenko, 212-998-5110,
nat@cat.nyu.edu
Enhancements to "HowStuffisMade" a wiki resource enabling student engagement with manufacturing process innovation for engineering and design curricula


$25,000
Tufts University, Medford, MA
Contact: Valencia M. Joyner, Ph.D., 617-627-2291,
vjoyner@ece.tufts.edu
Develop and assess an innovative cross-disciplinary approach to project-based learning enabling students to communicate and solve real-world microsystem design problems


$16,428
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
Contact: John W. Haas, Ph.D., 865-974-0696
Extends the impact of oral communication skills in the engineering curriculum


$24,784
Women in Engineering

Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Contact: Serita Acker, 864-656-0976,
wserita@clemson.edu
Introduces middle school girls to math, science and engineering in the "It's a Girl Thing" program


$16,000
North Kansas City Schools, Kansas City, MO
Contact: Amy Light, 816-413-5057,
alight@nkcsd.k12.mo.us
Increases participation in the ACE (Architecture, Construction & Engineering) Mentor program


$3,600
Northwestern University SWE, Evanston, IL
Contact: Kelly M. Luckasevic,
http://msgroups.tech.northwestern.edu/swe/
Summer Program for Girls organized by SWE (Society of Women Engineers) undergraduates


$6,400
Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ
Contact: Douglas B. Cleary, Ph.D., P.E., 856-256-5325,
cleary@rowan.edu
Study of applicant pool data to improve recruitment efforts of female engineering students
MORE:
Analysis of Applicant Data to Improve Recruitment of Female and Underrepresented Engineering Students


$7,159
Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ
Contact: Susan Staffin Metz, 201-216-8228,
smetz@stevens.edu
Adds qualitative data to the Project to Assess Climate Change in Engineering (PACE)
MORE:
PACE website


$25,457
The Works, Edina, MN
Contact: Kris Best, 952-848-4846,
kris@theworks.org
Hands-on exploration of engineering for middle school girls


$13,420
Zambia Research and Development Centre,
Lusaka, Zambia
Contact: Richard Silumbe+260-99-303567,
rsilumbe@zrdc.org
Establishes engineering information centers at select schools for access to ZRDC and encourages female student participation


$24,810
Information Access in Developing Countries

Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Contact: Dr. Steven Mickelson,
estaben@iastate.edu
Improves access to information in engineering and technical subjects for Republic of Georgia community college students


$20,600
Jomo Kenyatta Univ. of Agric. & Technology,
Nairobi, Kenya
Contact: Dr. Wameru Mwangi, 254-67-52711,
wameru_mwangi@icist.jkuat.ac.ke
Online portal to provide access to computer science resources and opportunities for Kenyan university students


$5,500
Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture,
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Contact: Arabidin Kalandarov, +996 (312)56-31-56,
arabidin@mail.ru
Establishment of a Regional Educational Training Center for Engineers (RETCE)


$25,000

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org