About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2008


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

Fairfield University, Fairfield, CT
Contact: E. Vagos Hadjimichael, Ph.D., 203-254-4147,
ehadjimichael@mail.fairfield.edu
Redesign of the "Fundamentals of Engineering" course to include training in oral and written communications and expanding skills in analysis and synthesis of information


$25,000
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, IN
Contact: Julia Williams, 812-877-8816,
williams@rose-hulman.edu
Study of engineering faculty and the impact of ABET standards on the teaching of communication


$23,648
Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ
Contact: Susan Staffin Metz, 508-577-8965,
susan.metz@stevens.edu
Improving the ability of engineering students to communicate technical discoveries to non-technical audiences
MORE:
Improving the Ability of Engineering Students to Communicate


$25,000
SUNY Oswego, Oswego, NY
Contact: Rachid Manseur, 315-312-2692,
rmanseur@cs.oswego.edu
Embedding communication skills in the curriculum development of a new electrical and computer engineering program


$25,000
Women in Engineering

Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Contact: Julie Martin Trenor, Ph.D., 864-656-2541,
jtrenor@clemson.edu
Development and national dissemination of adaptable research-based materials for recruiting and retaining female first generation college students in engineering
MORE:
Work in progress description;
Online article: The Role of Social Capital in the Experiences of Hispanic Women Engineering Majors


$24,950
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
Contact: Jessica M. Kemp, Ph.D., 225-578-0092,
jmkemp@lsu.edu
Workshop series for engineering faculty that explores gender equity issues and the impact on retention of female engineering students


$11,925
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
Contact: Geb Thomas, 319-335-5936,
Geb-Thomas@uiowa.edu
RoboGrrl a summer day camp for junior high girls


$10,000
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Contact: Eve A. Riskin, Ph.D., 206-685-2313,
riskin@u.washington.edu
Development of a replicable model for university student-run outreach programs that encourage middle school girls to study engineering
MORE:
UW Women's Initiative


$24,997
Information Access in Developing Countries

Goris State University, Goris, Republic of Armenia
Contact: Yura Safaryan, 374-0284-2-27-67,
safaryan@rambler.ru
Establish a digital library for engineering students at Goris State University


$15,884
NGO Provincial Women, Bryansk, Russia
Contact: Dr. Ludmila Zhirina, +7-9050549533,
provincialwomen@gmail.com
Expand efforts to recruit girls into engineering in radioactive polluted regions of Russia


$12,594

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org