About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2009


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

GeorgiaTech, Atlanta, GA
Contact: Brandi Orbin, 404-894-6894,
brandi.orbin@dev.gatech.edu
Measurement system to evaluate professional presentations by engineering students
MORE:
Building a Stakeholder-Based Rubric to Enhance Student Communication Skills


$24,820
Montana State University, Bozeman, MT
Contact: Laura Stanley, PhD, CPE, 406-994-1399,
laura.stanley@ie.montana.edu
Integration of an engineering communications toolkit into the engineering curriculum
MORE:
Engineering Communications TOOLKIT


$14,819
Women in Engineering

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM
Contact: Rebecca Sellars, 575-646-6128,
rsellars@nmsu.edu
Development of female-oriented programming to support enrichment activities that promote girls' interest in science and engineering
MORE:
Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Aerospace Academy (SEMAA)


$25,000
St. Mary’s College of Maryland, St. Mary’s City, MD
Contact: Liisa Franzen, 240-895-4282,
lefranzen@smcm.edu
Summer science camp for middle-school girls featuring hands-on enrichment activities


$7,000
University of Maine, Orono, ME
Contact: Chet Rock, PhD., PE, 207-581-2216,
Chet_Rock@umit.maine.edu
Partnership with 4-H Maine to provide "Engineering Awareness Days"


$9,959
WEPAN, Denver, CO
Contact: Diane Matt, 303-871-4642,
dmatt@wepan.org
Creation of an instructional unit to improve interactions between engineering faculty and women engineering students, and disseminate at 5 engineering schools


$20,000
Information Access in Developing Countries

Lebanese American University, Beirut, Lebanon
Contact: Susan Cergol, 212-870-2581,
susan.cergol@lau.edu
Survey of high school girls to determine attitudes about engineering and create outreach programs in civil engineering
MORE:
Perception of Lebanese middle school students about engineering


$15,000
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga,
Chattanooga, TN
Contact: Jim Henry, 423-425-4398,
jim-henry@utc.edu
Partnership with the State Engineering University of Armenia (SEUA) to create a remote control lab and courses on information development


$19,820

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org