About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2010


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA
Contact: Jerry Yu, 657-278-7677,
jyu@fullerton.edu
Innovative workshop series to integrate the teaching of communications skills into the engineering curriculum


$15,150
Colorado State University, Ft Collins, CO
Contact: Thomas Siller, 970-491-6220,
thomas.siller@colostate.edu
Develop, implement and test assessment tools to determine students' mastery of the required ABET professional outcomes
MORE:
Professional Learning Institute


$25,000
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Contact: William Oakes, 765-494-3892,
oakes@purdue.edu
Improving communication skills through the EPICS (Engineering Projects in Community Service) program


$20,000
Women in Engineering

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
Contact: Tirupalavanam Ganesh, 480-727-9375,
tganesh@asu.edu
Pilot program to study over a three-year period what works in increasing the number of women in engineering


$20,000
COSI: Center of Science and Industry,
Columbus, OH
Contact: Joan Harless, 614-228-2674,
jharless@mail.cosi.org
Girls Discover...Engineering!, a program that brings together middle school girls, practicing women engineers and undergraduate women engineering students


$15,000
Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL
Contact: Dara Little, 815-753-9285,
dlittle@niu.edu
Re-design of freshman "Intro to Engineering" courses and supplements to make them more female-friendly


$15,444
Rochester Inst. of Technology, Rochester, NY
Contact: Elizabeth Dell, 585-475-2270,
emdmet@rit.edu
Analysis and enhancement of assessment tools used in existing outreach and retention efforts
MORE:
WE-IMPACT team publications


$10,000
University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
Contact: Tricia Berry, 512-471-5650,
tsberry@mail.utexas.edu
Initiative to build community, enhance outreach and recruitment, and develop leadership, career and communications skills for female engineering students
MORE:
Women in Engineering Program


$20,000
Washington State University, Pullman, WA
Contact: Cara Poor, 509-335-4547,
cpoor@wsu.edu
Expand and improve the Women in Engineering Mentoring Program to increase retention
MORE:
WSU Mentorship Program


$17,689

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org