About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2011


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Contact: William Oakes, 765-494-3892,
oakes@purdue.edu
Enhance incorporation of ongoing communication skill development within the EPICS (Engineering Projects in Community Service) program
MORE:
Integrating Information into the Engineering Design Process


$10,000
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
Contact: Steven Blair, 801-585-6157,
blair@ece.utah.edu
Web-based dissemination of engineering communications tools and strategies in the context of capstone design courses


$15,000
Women in Engineering

Arbutus Middle School, Arbutus, MD
Contact - Michael Guarraia,
mguarraia@bcps.org
Afterschool program designed to provide a comprehensive overview of engineering culminating in the design and construction of kinetic sculptures


$8,700
Citrus College, Glendora, CA
Contact: Lucia Riderer, 626-914-8763,
lriderer@citruscollege.edu
Multi-component program to increase the number of female students persisting in engineering prerequisite courses and transferring to a baccalaureate degree
MORE:
2013 ASEE PSW Conference Proceedings (page 140)
Encourage and Engage Women in Engineering


$18,851
Community Resource Volunteers, St Johns, MI
Contact: Bill Richards, 517-331-4620,
wpr1@juno.com
Increasing enrollment of women in engineering degree programs trough mentoring and linking with regional universities


$9,900
EduTech, Jamaica Plain, MA
Contact: Maru Colbert, 617-272-4141,
profsciwork@gmail.com
STEM enrichment program for under-served girls
MORE:
Engage Everyone: Building an Inclusive Climate for Diverse Communities of Women in STEM


$14,800
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM
Contact: Rebecca Sellars, 575-646-6128,
rsellars@ad.nmsu.edu
"Wizards of Goddard Hall" - program to increase STEM participation among public school girls with disabilities
MORE:
Wizards of Goddard Hall


$15,067
Smith College, Northampton, MA
Contact: - Borjana Mikic, 413-585-7007,
bmikic@smith.edu
Job shadowing by undergraduate women students to improve interest and retention in engineering
MORE:
Presentation Slides, November 2012
Presentation PDF, February 2013


$12,868
South African Women in Engineering, Cape Town, SA
Contact: Naadiya Moosajee, +27 (0)21 686 0414,
info@sawomeng.org.za
Recruit high potential girls into engineering through workshops, team building and mentoring in the "GirlEng" program


$15,957
WAAW Foundation (Working to Advance African Women), Wylie, TX
Contact: Unoma Okorafor, 979-574-3453,
unoma@waawfoundation.org
STEM camp for junior secondary school African girls in Abuja, Nigeria
MORE:
WAAW Foundation News


$11,400
WEPAN, Denver, CO
Contact: Diane Matt, 303-871-4643,
dmatt@wepan.org
Follow-up to a 2009 grant to disseminate the "Talk to Me" program, which seeks to improve faculty-student interactions, to 25 additional schools


$20,000
Information Access in Developing Countries

Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ
Contact: Marianne Gaunt, 732-932-7505,
gaunt@rci.rutgers.edu
Collaboration with the University of Liberia to implement the EAKO (Engineering Access to Knowledge Offline) system for access and use of important published engineering research


$24,600

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org