About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2015


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
Contact: Abbas Rashidi, 865-974-7714, rashidi@utk.edu
Innovative professional workshop series to enhance communication skills pertinent to construction engineering students


$24,993
Women in Engineering

Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Contact: Nadeane D. Howard, 614-292-9065, Howard.1149@osu.edu
Improving retention of females by empowering male students as allies within an engineering college


$19,500
Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD
Contact: Chrys Egan, 410-677-5436, cnegan@salisbury.edu
Create "Engineer Girl" computer engineering program to serve diverse Wicomico County, MD middle-school girls


$4,996
University of Maryland, College Park, MD
Contact: Kristen Palumbo, 301-405-2150, kpalumbo@umd.edu
Expanded programming for Flexus, a living and learning community for female engineering students with the primary goal of increasing student retention


$11,000
YWCA NYC, New York, NY
Contact: Cristina Morais, 212-735-9708, cmorais@ywcany.org
Deeper focus on engineering for the Geek Girls Club STEM program


$15,000
Information Access in Developing Countries

Engineers Without Borders - UCLA, Los Angeles
Contact: Kyla Wilson, 760-855-2552, kmwilson@ucla.edu
Education program to train the community in sustainability efforts in the design of schoolhouse project in Nicaragua


$5,000
WAAW Foundation (Working to Advance African Women), Wylie TX
Contact: Unoma Okorafor, 979-574-3453, unoma@waawfoundation.org
Support for residential camps in Nigeria & Kenya for 50 senior secondary school girls to promote hands-on STEM learning


$24,480
Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA
Contact: Karen Kashmanian Oates, 508-831-4677, koates@wpi.edu
Development of a role-playing classroom simulation that introduces students to an engineering problem based in Morocco that requires high levels of interpersonal and communications skills


$24,544

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org