About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2019
Grants 2018
Grants 2017
Grants 2016
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2017


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

EWB-USA, Denver, CO
Contact: Cathy Leslie, 303-772-2723, cathy.leslie@ewb-usa.org
Contribution towards teaching teamwork and communications through the University Chapter Program (www.ewb-usa.org)


$10,000
Queen's University, Kingston, ON Canada
Contact: Dr. Brian Frank, 613-533-6000 x75426, brian.frank@queensu.ca
Developing interventions for to support effective written and oral communication skills among engineering students through diagnostic testing, ongoing student assessment and training.
MORE:
Interventions for Engineering Communication Development


$17,020
Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY
Contact: Stephanie Rankin, 585-475-7267, Stephanie.rankin@rit.edu
Development of a technical presentation workshop for female engineering students who then went on to do an outreach activity entitled WE Explore


$8,500
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
Contact: Carol Tenopir, 865-974-7911, ctenopir@utk.edu
A 4-phase study to understand the use of scholarly sources from current practices and changes brought about by technology to the development of educational modules for undergraduate engineering students


$24,750
University of Texas, Arlington TX
Contact: Mohsen Shahandashti, 817-272-2105, Mohsen@uta.edu
Assessing and adding to the benefits of the flipped classroom teaching strategy in enhancing engineering students' technical communication skills


$22,900
Women in Engineering

Clemson University, Clemson, SC
Contact: Anne Q. Barr, 864-656-7013, eabarr@clemson.edu
Summer program to introduce underserved middle school girls to mathematical theories, applications and role models in order to inspire persistence in STEM


$15,000
Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Contact: Lora Leigh Chrystal, 515-294-0966, pwse@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) Emerging Leaders program for historically under-represented female engineering students
MORE:
Program for Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)


$22,080
North Carolina A & T State University, Greensboro, NC
Contact: Andrea Ofori-Boadu, 336-334-7590, andreau@ncat.edu
STEM outreach program for improving the self-efficacy and broadening participation of minority middle-school girls in green engineering
MORE:
Learning Experiences and Self-efficacy of Minority Middle-School Girls during a "Bio-char Modified Cement Paste" Research Program at an HBCU ASEE; paper id 25466


$12,974
Ohio State University, Columbus OH
Contact: Gonul Kaletunc, 614-292-0419, kaletunc@osu.edu
Aspiration for Women's Advancement and Retention in Science (AWARES) program which provides nurturing and mentoring for female undergraduates
MORE:
Retention and Advancement of Women in STEM: Mentor and Peer Network Relationships


$25,000
SWE Collegiate Interest Group at Springfield Tech Comm. College, Springfield, MA
Contact: Beth McGinnis-Cavanaugh, 413-755-4591, bmcginnis-cavanaugh@stcc.edu
Production and dissemination of 3 videos designed to increase awareness of engineering pathways for girls using the stories of community college women in engineering programs


$14,900
SWE at University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Contact: https://www.virginiaswe.org/
Outreach events for middle and high school girls to ignite interest in engineering fields organized and led by current SWE students


$7,000
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
Contact: Paul Blowers 520-626-5319, blowers@engr.arizona.edu
Evaluating the impact of classroom-based interventions for improving the retention rate of undergraduate women in engineering


$15,423
University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, TN
Contact: Meredith Perry, 423-425-4431, Meredith-Perry@utc.edu
UTC Girls to Engineers Network (GEN), a partnership with Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy to increase the number of disadvantaged girls that pursue engineering degrees and careers
MORE:
2019 ASEE Southeastern Section Conference: Girls to Engineers Network: Design, Print, Crush!


$14,586
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Contact: Eve Riskin, 206-685-2313, riskin@uw.edu
Integration of new lab-based research experiences in collaboration with faculty and graduate student mentors to the WiSE-UP program


$15,000
University of Waterloo, Waterloo ON
Contact: Mary Wells, 519-888-4567, mawells@waterloo.ca
Documenting the experiences and accomplishments of innovative Canadian female engineers and disseminating their stories


$10,000
YWCA of Greater Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Contact: Kim Reeves, 404-835-1630, kim.reeves@ywcaatlanta.org
Support for the Teen Girls in Technology program designed to inspire adolescent girls from underserved communities to pursue STEAM education and careers


$10,000

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org