About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2019
Grants 2018
Grants 2017
Grants 2016
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2019


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

Florida International University, Miami, FL
Contact: Lu Zhang, 305-348-7227, luzhang@fiu.edu
Advancing engineering undergraduates' professional presentation skills by integrating multi-context communication training activities into lower division engineering courses


$24,783
Islamic University of Ghana, Accra, Ghana
Contact: Safianu Omar, +233 268 138326, library@iug.edu.gh; www.iug.edu.gh
Expansion of previous project to provide logistical support, additional computer resources, acquisition of e-books and online academic databases for the engineering library


$18,150
University of New Haven, West Haven, CT
Contact: Carol Withers, 203-932-7454, cwithers@newhaven.edu
Increase participation in the PITCH (Project to Integrate Technical Communication Habits) program and improve technology-enhanced learning opportunities


$24,944
University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
Contact: D'Arcy Randall, 512-471-5238, darcyr@austin.utexas.edu
Develop and implement a pilot cross-disciplinary training program for University Writing Center consultants to work with engineering laboratory classes


$25,000
Women in Engineering

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Benjamin Lutz, 805-756-1285, blutz@calpoly.edu
Research study to explore the role of gender composition on engineering teams, ideation and creative capacity order to promote engagement and retention of female engineering students


$19,606
Citrus College, Glendora, CA
Contact: Lucia Riderer, 626-963-0323, lriderer@citruscollege.edu
Partnership with local school district to introduce young girls to a variety of engineering topics via hands-on activities, all facilitated by the college's female engineering students


$5,800
Fairleigh Dickinson University, Teaneck, NJ
Contact: Marzi Azar, mazar@fdu.edu, Zhiwei Mao, zmao@fdu.edu
Expansion of the Girls Exploring Engineering program, targeting low-income middle school girls and providing engineering lessons and experiments


$25,000
Girls Inc. of the Valley, Holyoke, MA
Contact: Suzanne Parker, 413-532-6247, sparker@girlsincholyoke.org
Strengthening of the Eureka!: Strong, Smart and Bold Science for Girls program with more engineering-specific activities and expanding college readiness focus


$10,000
Hope College, Holland, MI
Contact: Susan Ipri Brown, 616-395-7924, explore@hope.edu
Expansion of the ExploreHope program to add middle school mentoring, leadership development of undergraduate coordinators and outreach events
MORE:
EXPLOREHOPE: Hands-on learning for local students


$11,311
Sultan Idris Education University, Perak, Malaysia
Contact: Balamuralithara Balakrishnan, +605-4505947, balab@fskik.upsi.edu.my
Inspire and empower impoverished urban girls to be future engineers by using female engineers as mentors and providing activities that relate to engineering problem solving


$9,790
Universitat International de Catalunya, Barcelona Spain
Contact: Mireia Hoyos, +34 93 504 2000 ext. 5826, mhoyos@uic.es
Program to increase retention of women in the bio-engineering program by providing a mentor for every student and other community activities relating to women and science


$21,050
University of Arizona, Tuscon, AZ
Contact: Brad Terry, 520-621-2993, brad.terry@uafoundation.org
Follow-up funding: Investigation into task assignment bias in the MATE ROV competition, and development of interventions that reduce gender-based disparities in program impact.
See MATE Arizona Regional ROV Competition


$15,000

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org